Which Exo members left?

EXO is known for their electric stage performances at local and international shows.

Despite the group’s success, some members asked to leave with immediate effect.

Which three members left Exo?

According to Korea JoongAng Daily, Chen, Xiumin, and Baekhyun informed their agency, SM Entertainment, that they were terminating their contracts due to unfavorable clauses in their contract.

The group’s attorney, Lee Jae-hak, claimed that SM Entertainment did not provide important information to Exo members despite multiple requests.

Lee said, “It is an artist’s most basic right to demand clear and accurate proof of how payment was made, and SM Entertainment is obligated to follow the law.

“But SM Entertainment maintains that this data cannot be shared.”

Lee further alleged that SM Entertainment offered its clients contracts of 12 to 13 years, which is longer than the government-recommended standard 7-year contract.

SM Entertainment later released their own statement, claiming that outside forces were persuading the artists to violate the terms of their contracts.

“We will take all necessary legal action against these forces,” the agency said.

Who stays in Exo?

At the time of writing, Exo has nine members, Xiumin, Suho, Lay, Baekhyun, Chen, Chanyeol, DO, Kai, and Sehun.

Exo was formed by SM Entertainment in 2011 and made a splash on the K-pop scene the following year.

Over the years, the group has released several albums and songs, including Monster, Love Shot and Ko Ko Bop.

Is Exo CBX going away?

Following the success of Exo, SM Entertainment created the group’s subdivision, CBX.

The group consists of three Exo members – Baekhyun, Chen, and Xiumin.

Given that these three members asked to leave, it’s unclear if Exo’s subdivision, CBX, will remain.


Related Articles

Back to top button