Sports

When is Aljamain Sterling vs Sean O’Malley at UFC 292 and how are you going to watch the blockbuster clash?

Aljamaine Sterling will look to successfully defend his fourth bantamweight title when he takes on Sean O’Malley at UFC 292.

The 135-pound king is coming into the battle on the again of a choice victory towards Henry Cejudo in May.

O’Malley can be wanting to win the title for the first time in his expert occupation, getting into this weekend’s draw after defeating former champion Petra Jana final yr.

This weekend’s card as well as to the possibility of returning to Zhang Weili. The strawweight queen will defend her title towards rising star Amanda Lemos. Undefeated prospect Ian Gary can also be on the principal card as he goals to transfer up the welterweight ranks when he takes on Neil Magny.

Mail Sport breaks down all the little issues you need to know as we communicate to Aljaman Sterling and Sean O’Malley.

Aljamaine Sterling (proper) and Sean O’Malley (left) will battle at UFC 292 this weekend.

Henry Cejudo enters the battle after a win towards Henry Cejudo

UFC 292 – All the important data

UFC 292 takes place on Saturday, August 19, with early prelims beginning at 11pm in the UK.

For these watching in America, early prelims start Saturday at 3pm PT, 5pm CT and 6pm ET.

After that, the preliminaries are scheduled for Sunday at 1:00 a.m., whereas in America they begin at 5:30 PM PT, 7:30 PM CT, 8:30 PM ET.

UK followers can watch the major card at 3:00. USA’s final 5 fights on Saturday will begin at 7pm PT, 9pm CT and 10pm ET.

Meanwhile, Australian followers who want to see the principal motion can tune in at 12pm EST when the principal card kicks off.

The headliner between Sterling and O’Malley would not begin till 5.30am on Sunday morning in the UK.

Your browser doesn’t assist iframes.

How to watch

UFC 292 will be broadcast whereas remaining on TNT Sport 1 in the UK and may also be broadcast on the broadcaster’s app.

This weekend’s PPV showdown begins at 1am on Sunday.

American followers can watch the motion on ESPN, whereas Kayo will broadcast UFC 292’s keep in Australia.

Sean O’Malley defeated former champion Petra Jan in his final battle in 2022

Sterling vs O’Malley – The Most Important Stats

Aljamin Sterling

Age: 34

Height: 5 toes 7 inches

Reach: 71”

Attitude: Orthodox

Record: 23-3

Sean O’Malley

Age: 30

Height: 5 toes 11 inches

Reach: 72”

Attitude: Change

Record: 16-1-1

Full Battle Map

Main map

  • Aljamain Sterling vs. Sean O’Malley – For the UFC Lightweight Championship
  • Gian Weili vs. Amanda Lemos for the UFC strawweight title
  • Ian Machado Garry vs. Neal Magny
  • Mario Bautista vs. Da’Mon Blackshear
  • Marlon Vera vs. Pedro Munhoz

Original map

  • Chris Weidman vs. Brad Tavares
  • Gregory Rodriguez vs. Dennis Tiuliuin
  • Austin Hubbard vs. Kurt Holob

An early preliminary map

  • Andre Petroski in opposition to Gerald Merschert
  • Andrea Lee to Natalie Silva
  • Karine Silva vs Maryna Moroz

Undefeated welterweight prospect Ian Gary can also be on this weekend’s card as he appears to be like set to transfer up the welterweight ranks.

The odds

Aljamin Sterling to win – 2/5

Draw – 50/1

Sean O’Malley to win – 15/8

All odds via Paddy Power and related at the time of publication.

IT ALL WORKS OUT!

It’s All Kicking Off is an thrilling new podcast from Mail Sport that guarantees a singular battle of Premier League soccer, releasing proper now and each week this season with a preview giveaway.

It will be obtained from MailOn-line, Mail+, YouTube , Apple Music And Spotify

Your browser doesn’t assist iframes.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button